In The Beginning

Bands in-the-beginning-garden

Johannes Van Dam (keys), Rupert Träxler (guitar), Michael Steindl (flute), Georg Buxhofer (bass), Moritz Padarnig (drums)

ITB is a modern jazz band in every sense of the phrase. The band is named after the Hubert Laws 1974 album “In The Beginning”. ITB’s repetoire comprises both original compositions and works of the modern jazz era by Chick Corea, Joe Zawinul and George Benson.

ITB is influenced by today’s musical idioms and sample based music, while keeping an element of freedom and improvisation in their music. The debut album of original material will be available summer 2013.